Round Robins (RRs) are for PPA MEMBERS ONLY.  Competitive level RRs are for those who are interested in serious competitive play and tournament preparation.  You may self-rate, however, if there is uncertainty about a player's appropriate skill level, RR Captains can recommend skill level adjustments.  There are also recurring and periodic competitions that may or may not have restrictions regarding level of play.  The recurring events are listed below; periodic events are posted under the EVENTS menu option. 

Procedure for signing up:
  1. Find the email contact for your skill level below ... this is your RR captain.
  2. Send an email to your Captain requesting to be included in the invitation list. The Captain will confirm that you are an ACTIVE PPA MEMBER and relay method for sign-ups.
recurring NON-COMPETITIVE EVENTS

    1.5/2.0 RR                    Wednesday   Assunta "Bambi" Manning        assuntamanning@yahoo.com

    2.0/2.5 Women's RR     Saturday        Linda Hayes                             lindahayes@skybeam.com

    2.5/2.7 Ladder              Monday        Cathy Verduce                       clv3247@gmail.com (or Colleen Fier  cmfier@gmail.com)

    3.0 Ladder                     Wednesday   Jo Morrissey                            jmorrissey007@aol.com

    3.0/3.5 Women's RR     2nd & 4th Saturday   Ann Steiner                 easteiner@yahoo.com

    COMPETITIVE LEVEL RR's

    2.5                     Tuesday         Harold Rice                              hnrice11@sbcglobal.net

    2.7                     Wednesday    Bill Friend                                 bill.friend36901@gmail.com

    3.0                     Friday             Pam Gibson                             Pzgibson@yahoo.com

    3.2                     Monday          Steve Giles                               stvgiles@gmail.com

    3.5                     Thursday       Carll Frye                                 carllfrye@gmail.com

    3.6                    Tuesday         Mary Paez                               mary.paez@veeva.com

    3.7 and Up       Tuesday         Barry Lumley                            barry.lumley@yahoo.com

     See Play Group Guidelines for further information on the Competitive RR's




    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software